fbpx

Taste History Culinary Tours

AFFILIATE DISCLOSURE: This post contains affiliate links. We earn a small commission from qualifying purchases.

Sharing is caring!

Last weekend, my husband and I had a blast at the Taste History Culinary Tours of historic Boynton Beach and Delray Beach. We learned a lot we did not know about the area, discover new areas and restaurants, and met some very nice people.

The tour started out at Macy’s in Boynton Beach. You guys know I love Macy’s! I am working with them on a ton of events in the upcoming months. Check them out on the April Golightly event’s page.

DSCN2948 (960x1280)

After boarding the tour bus, we learned a little about Florida History as we headed over the Hurricane Alley in Boynton Beach. The food was outstanding and we will definitely be returning. My husband fell in love with their Asian Calamari. He NEVER eats Calamari, but took the recommendation of the owner, who said she was not a calamari eater until she tried this salad. She converted him! I am ecstatic!

Hurricane Alley has partnered with a fishing boat where if you go fishing on the Sea Mist III Drift Fishing Boat (located at the Boynton Marina, E. Ocean Ave. & Intra coastal), they will cook your catch for free. We are definitely bring my in laws on this trip and back to Hurricane Alley.

hurricane cafe boynton beach hurricane cafe hurricane alley DSCN2933 (960x1280)

Our next stop was the Secret Garden Cafe is an incubator for the Community Center of Greater Boynton Beach. The mission statement and goal of the CCC is “to address the root causes of poverty by an innovative integration of social services programs, economic development (through small business incubation), nutrition education, and access to a healthy, affordable, and sustainable food center.” The food was delicious and it was great seeing the urban garden that it came from.

secret garden cafe secret garden cafe sign

We went to the Boynton Beach art district where local artists sell their art and have painted the outside of the garages. I love all the street art and will definitely be returning to take more photos and to fill up my poor empty walls. It is awesome to support local artists.

boynton beach artists boynton beach art boynton beach photography

DSCN2957 (960x1280)Next we went to a local Italian Bakery in Boynton Beach called Palermo Bakery. They don’t use sugar or yeast in anything they make. Everything was delicious including my favorite rainbow cookies. Just like NY!

rainbow cookies palermo backery DSCN2973 (1280x960)DSCN2966 (1280x960) DSCN2972 (1280x960)

We moved on to the next town, Delray Beach where we stopped by a Guyanese Restaurant, Bamboo Fire Cafe right off Atlantic Avenue. Then, we went onto the Ave where we went to La Macaroon and Scuola Vecchia Pizza.

la maccaroon delray pizza DSCN2989 (960x1280)

Taste History™  Culinary Tours of Historic Palm Beach County

Delray Beach & Boynton Beach

Lake Worth & Lantana

Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

First, Second, Third & Fourth Saturdays of each month

Follow Taste History Culinary Tours BLOG

http://tastehistoryculinarytours.blogspot.com/

 Here is the Link for the Museum’s website for the

Taste History™  Culinary Tours:

http://tastehistoryculinarytours.org/culinaryfoodtours/culinarytourbrochure.html

Call: 561-243-2662 or 561-638-8277

E-mail: [email protected]

 

First, Second, Third & Fourth Saturdays at 11am  (Arrive by 10:45am)(The Delray, Boynton, Lake Worth Lantana Tours Culinary tours are 3 to 4 hours. The Northwood/West Palm Beach Tour is 3 to 5 hours. The tour consists of bus riding and may include 4 to 6 blocks of walking)

The culinary tours are held year-round

2015 Dates (revised/more dates added) – Taste History Culinary Tours

Saturday, January 3, 2015 – Special New Year’s Weekend tour to Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, January 10, 2014 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, January 17, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach (January 17, 2015 is Sold-out)

Saturday, January 24, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, January 31, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

 

Saturday, February 7, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach(February 7th is Sold-out)

Saturday, February 14, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana (February 14th is Valentine’s Day Tour)

Saturday, February 21, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, March 7, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach (March 7th is Sold-out)

Saturday, March 14, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana (March 14th is Sold-out)

Saturday, March 21, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, March 28, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, April 11, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, April 18, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, April 25, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, May 2, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach (May 2nd is Sold-Out)

Saturday, May 9, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, May 16, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, May 23, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, June 6, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, June 13, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, June 20, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, June 27, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, July 11, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, July 18, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, July 25, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, August 1, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, August 8, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, August 15, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, August 22, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, September 5, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, September 12, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, September 19, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, September 26, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, October 3, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, October 10, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, October 17, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, October 24, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, November 7, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, November 21, 20015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Saturday, November 28, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

 

Saturday, December 5, 2015 – Northwood Village/West Palm Beach

Saturday, December 12, 2015 – Lake Worth/Lantana

Saturday, December 19, 2015 – Delray Beach/Boynton Beach

Contact information: 561-243-2662 or 561-638-8277 or e-mail:[email protected]. The web address is tastehistoryculinarytours.org

Sharing is caring!

3 thoughts on “Taste History Culinary Tours”

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.